History

Saint Peter’s Prep requires three years of history. All freshmen take the World Civilizations course. High-achieving sophomores with a strong interest in history may request permission to take AP World History as a seventh major.
Upperclassmen take two years of United States History. With the exception of AP United States Government and Politics, all
other history electives are semester-long senior courses that can be chosen to complete a student’s course of study at Prep.

TEACHER EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE
Mr. James Coviello, '99* covielloj@spprep.org x 2338
Mr. Paul Cunneen cunneenp@spprep.org x 6489
Mr. Carl DeLorenzo, '67 delorenzoc@spprep.org x 6466
Mr. Brian Innis innisb@spprep.org x 2375
Mr. Anthony Keating, '78 keatinga@spprep.org x 2376
Mr. Patrick Laguerre laguerrep@spprep.org x 2324
Ms. Mary Anne McElroy mcelroym@spprep.org x 6459
Mr. Adrian Oryschkevych oryshkevycha@spprep.org x 2310
Mr. Anthony Verdi, '95 verdia@spprep.org x 2321

* indicates department chairperson

To contact a teacher by phone, dial 201-547- and the extension listed above

Click here for Course of Studies

Saint Peter's Prep • New Jersey's Jesuit High School since 1872
144 Grand Street • Jersey City, NJ 07302
P: (201) 547-6400 • F: (201) 547-2341
Site created by Hopeworks 'N Camden