You are here

Religion

In response to the ultimate aim of Jesuit secondary education and the deepest needs of the students whom we serve, the Religion Department accompanies a student as he develops his knowledge of and relationship with God. Religion faculty members encourage a student’s sense of wonder as he experiences God and God’s world. The religion curriculum gives a student opportunities and resources to reflect on his life and education in light of his encounters with Jesus Christ and the Church. Finally, religion classes prepare a student for the college study of religion.

TEACHER EMAIL ADDRESS COURSES PHONE
Dr. Dominic P. Scibilia** ScibiliaD@spprep.org Christian Social Ethics 201-547-6436
Fr. Anthony Azzarto, S.J. AzzartoA@spprep.org Saints 201-547-6412
Mr. Russell Fiorella FiorellaR@spprep.org Intro to Religion, New Testament  
Mr. Michael Fletcher FletcherM@spprep.org New Testament, Bioethics 201-547-6432
Mr. Frederick Galano GalanoF@spprep.org Finding God in All Films 201-547-6382
Dr. Jeffrey Hartling HartlingJ@spprep.org Intro to Religion, World Religions 201-547-6384
Ms. Tracy Kessler KesslerT@spprep.org Christian Social Ethics, Bioethics  
Mr. Michael Prescia PresciaM@spprep.org Intro to Religion, New Testament 201-547-6405
Ms. Cheryl Rice* RiceC@spprep.org Intro to Religion, New Testament  201-547-6398
Mr. Gabriel Rossi RossiG@spprep.org Intro to Religion, Christian Social Ethics 201-547-6425

** indicates department chairperson | * indicates assistant chairperson

 

Click here for Course of Studies