Religion

In response to the ultimate aim of Jesuit secondary education and the deepest needs of the students whom we serve, the
Religion Department accompanies a student as he develops his knowledge of and relationship with God. Religion faculty
members encourage a student’s sense of wonder as he experiences God and God’s world. The religion curriculum gives a
student opportunities and resources to reflect on his life and education in light of his encounters with Jesus Christ and the
Church. Finally, religion classes prepare a student for the college study of religion.

TEACHER EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE
Ms. Boreta A. Singleton* SingletonB@spprep.org x 2339
Fr. Anthony Azzarto, S.J. AzzartoA@spprep.org x 6412
Mr. Michael Fletcher FletcherM@spprep.org x 6432
Mr. Frederick Galano GalanoF@spprep.org x 6382
Mr. Michael Gambone GamboneM@spprep.org x 6424
Dr. Jeffrey Hartling HartlingJ@spprep.org x 6384
Mr. Michael McCarthy McCarthyM@spprep.org x 6405
Ms. Cheryl Rice RiceC@spprep.org x 6398
Mr. Gabriel Rossi RossiG@spprep.org x 6425
Dr. Dominic Scibilia ScibiliaD@spprep.org x 6436

* indicates department chairperson

To contact a teacher by phone, dial 201-547- and the extension listed above

Click here for Course of Studies

 

Saint Peter's Prep • New Jersey's Jesuit High School since 1872
144 Grand Street • Jersey City, NJ 07302
P: (201) 547-6400 • F: (201) 547-2341
Site created by Hopeworks 'N Camden